(NEWTON/OLNEY) In High School Baseball news –

The Little Illini Conference All-Conference selections have been released, there were 18 young men picked to the LIC FIRST TEAM ALL CONFERENCE.

  • Olney’s Ian Winkler, Colby Redman, and Rolen Wilson
  • Newton’s Isaac Flowers and Gus Bierman
  • Mt. Carmel’s Levi Banks, Andrew Gillihan, Jaxon Browning, and Ryder Sloss
  • Casey-Westfield’s Brady Richards, Connor Sullivan, and Jackson Maulding
  • Robinson’s Judson Pinkston and Julian Parker
  • Marshall’s Kade Patton and R.J. Mattas
  • Lawrenceville’s Emery Ivers and Landon Sanders

There were 9 players named to the LIC SECOND TEAM ALL CONFERENCE

  • Olney’s Nolen Seals and Jacob Beard
  • Newton’s Payton Harris and Max Meinhart
  • Mt. Carmel’s Preston Will
  • Casey-Westfield’s Mitchell Wilson
  • Marshall’s Payton McGuire
  • Lawrenceville’s Neilan Bickers
  • Paris’ Sabastian Daughtery

There were 8 athletes that received LIC HONORABLE MENTIONS

  • Olney’s Rylan Hancock
  • Newton’s Dylan Gier
  • Robinson’s Cole Weber
  • Marshall’s Blayne Francis
  • Casey-Westfield’s Luke Overbeck
  • Lawrenceville’s Jack Patterson
  • Paris’ Nathan Trapp

Congratulations to all these young men for their selections!